Agenda

Welcome and introduction.

1.1 Meeting Protocol

Join Zoom Meeting - Meeting ID 3373706029

Rules for Members attending Remotely:

The following rules will apply to those members attending remotely in relation to how the meeting will be run to ensure everyone can make a useful contribution:

- 1. The Cathaoirleach/Meetings Administrator will at the outset, call a roll call of all participating members and ensure that those attending remotely can hear and see those in attendance:
- Each Member participating remotely will confirm that they can hear and see the proceedings and also ensure that there are no other persons present who are not entitled to be either hearing or seeing the proceedings and/or recording the proceedings.
- 3. All members will mute their microphone until they are called on to speak by the Cathaoirleach:
- 4. Any Councillor that wishes to ask a question/query should click on the "Participant" tab at the bottom of their screen and then click on the "Raise Hand" tab which should appear to the right of the screen. This will allow the Cathaoirleach and host to see who wishes to speak;
- 5. The Cathaoirleach will indicate which Cllrs have raised their hand to speak and will call on those Councillors present in person in the Chamber first in sequential order to speak or raise a question/query on that particular agenda item; The Cathaoirleach will then call on any Councillor attending remotely to raise any queries;
- 6. The Director of Services/Senior Section Staff will reply to the queries raised;
- 7. Each speaker should mute their microphone immediately after speaking;
- If a member loses connectivity or leaves the meeting, they should inform the Elaine Murphy by email to <u>elaine.murphy@tipperarycoco.ie</u> or phone/text - 087 2339376;
- All members of the media will be required to turn off their video and mute their microphone throughout the full proceedings and must maintain silence and observe any direction given by the Chair or by the meetings administrator;
- 10. Zoom meeting instructions which should assist you in joining the meeting and asking questions are available to view on Decision Time Click Link.

General Houskeeping Rules

- 1. All Mobile Phones to be turned off or on silent during the meeting;
- 2. Location of the Toilets and Fire Exits
 - Toilets are located at the rear of the Council Chamber and also within the main public Foyer area (on the right)

 See attached map for location of Emergency exits and the emergency exit routes within the building;

Ethics Declarations

2.1 Disclosures/or Conflicts of Interest

Consideration of Minutes

3.1 Minutes of Council Meeting held on the 9th May, 2022

Conferences / Seminars / Training/ Further Education

4.1 Approval to Attendance

4.2 Reports on Conferences

Business prescribed by Statute, Standing Orders or Resolution of the Council

- 5.1 To consider and authorise a loan facility not exceeding the sum of €3,500,000 (three million and five hundred thousand euro)
 - For the purposes of advancing Mortgages under Rebuilding Ireland Home Loan and Local Authority Home Loan Schemes

5.2 Election of Chairs Designate Strategic Policy Committees (6)

- Economic Development and Enterprise
- Housing/Community/Culture
- Roads /Transportation
- Water/Environment
- Planning/Emergency Services
- Community, Culture and Library Services

5.3 Draft Annual Report 2021

 To consider and approve the Draft Annual Report 2021 in accordance with Section 221 of the Local Government Act 2001.

https://tipperarycountycouncil.sharefile.eu/d-s699526f21fa74d37b3cc44de7f4e2a0d

Appointment of Members to Committees or Boards

6.1 Ratification of Business/Commercial Sector Nominee to Housing SPC

 Michelle Aylward, CEO Tipperary Chamber to replace Paul Berrigan on Housing SPC

Consideration of Reports and Recommendations

7.1 Consideration of Management Report as per Section 136 (2) of the Local Government Act, 2001, as amended by the Local Government Reform Act, 2014 - report attached

- · Roads, Transportation, Health & Safety
- Planning
- Fire & Emergency Services
- Library & Cultural Services
- Finance & Information Technology

Corporate/Organisational Issues

8.1 Agree venue and time for Annual Meeting

 Friday 24th June, 2022 at 11am in St Paul's Community Centre, Clogheen, Co. Tipperary E91T264

8.2 Agree dates for Councillor Workshop

- Presentation by Legitimate Monday 4th July 2022 at 2.30pm
- Tipperary Economic Development Financial Framework Week of 11th July 2022

8.2 Civic Reception - Liam Fleming, Siul Eile.

• Thursday 23rd June, 2022 at 7pm in Council Chamber, Civic Offices, Clonmel

To receive Presentation or attendance by outside bodies

9.1 Presentation on Community National School Model by Tipperary Education and Training Board (ETB) - 12 noon

 Attendance of Ms. Bernadette Cullen, C.E.O. of Tipperary Education and Training Board

Chief Executive / Delegated Officers Orders

10.1 Consideration of Orders for the period to the 31st May, 2022

Notices of Motion (Tipperary County Council Functions)

11.1 Notices of Motion

Notice of Motions (Non-Tipperary County Council Functions)

12.1 Notices of Motion

Correspondence

- 13.1 Reply dated 16th May, 2022 from office of Minister for Housing, Local Government & Heritage
 - HAP Rates (NOM 2382)

13.2 Reply dated 30th May, 2022 from Office of the Tánaiste and Minister for Enterprise, Trade & Employment

Regional Aid Map for Ireland 2022-2027

Resolutions from Other Local Authorities

14.1 Motions from Other Councils

- Cavan County Council
 - Ban on cutting and sale of turf

Votes of Sympathy / Congratulations

15.1 Expressions of votes of sympathy/congratulations

AOB

16.1 Any other business appropriate to a meeting of Tipperary County Council arising with the permission of the Cathaoirleach.

Invitees

Siobhan Ambrose
Micheál Anglim
Mr Brian Beck
Tony Black
Fiona Bonfield
Kieran Bourke
Dr Phyll Bugler
Declan Burgess
Sinead Carr
John Carroll
Karl Cashen
Noel Coonan
John Crosse
Clare Curley
Gerard Darcy
Niall Dennehy
David Dunne
Pat English
Michael Fitzgerald
Mark Fitzgerald
Cllr John FitzGerald
Imelda Goldsboro
Seamus Hanafin
Mary Hanna Hourigan
Joe Hannigan
Ms Evelyn Harty
Helen Houlihan
Rosemary Joyce
Roger Kennedy
Shane Lee
Mr Eamon Lonergan
Micheál Lowry
Joe MacGrath
Liam McCarthy
Cllr Hughie McGrath
Mairin McGrath
John Rocky McGrath
Cllr Richie Molloy
Andy Moloney
Eddie Moran
Seamus Morris
Cllr Marie Murphy