Silouette graphic representing Tipperary

Electoral Area Details, Notice of Poll and Candidates

A poll for the election of members for the eight (8) Local Electoral Areas of Tipperary will be taken on Friday 7 June 2024 between the hours of 7am and 10pm. The following are particulars of candidates, whose names will appear on the ballot papers for each Local Electoral Area.

View Map

Click on relevant Electoral Area below to see a more detailed map and list of candidates:
There are 8 Local Electoral Areas within Tipperary County Council.

  • Cahir (4 seats)
  • Carrick on Suir (5 seats)
  • Cashel-Tipperary (7 seats)
  • Clonmel (6 seats)
  • Nenagh (5 seats)
  • Newport (4 seats)
  • Roscrea-Templemore (4 seats)
  • Thurles (5 seats)