Silouette graphic representing Tipperary

Local Traveller Accommodation Consultative Committee - Minutes

Local Traveller Accommodation Consultative Committees (LTACC) were set up under the Traveller Accommodation Act, 1998 and meet quarterly or as deemed necessary by the members. Membership consists of representatives from the Travelling community, elected members, council officials and representatives from voluntary and statutory agencies. One of the main duties of the LTACC is to regularly review progress and monitor the delivery of the traveller accommodation programme.