Silouette graphic representing Tipperary

Regional Waste Management Plan Consultation

Local authorities prepare plans to prevent and control waste. You can have an input into the plans through consultation.

Waste Management Plan

Southern Region Waste Management Plan 2015-2021

The Southern Waste Region comprises of 10 local authority areas: Clare, Carlow, Cork County, Cork City, Limerick City & County, Kerry, Kilkenny, Tipperary, Waterford City & County and Wexford.

Limerick City & County Council and Tipperary County Council are the lead authorities for the Region and manage the Southern Region Waste Management Office (SRWMO).

The SRWMO coordinates the implementation of the Southern Region Waste Management Plan 2015 – 2021 and is a knowledge resource for all stakeholders with the capacity to promote higher order waste actions in the areas of prevention, reuse, resource efficiency and recycling.

Southern Waste Region website

Southern Region Plan

Waste Management Plan 2015-2021

If you have any queries in relation to this please contact the Environment Section by phone on 0818 06 5000 or email:

Related Information

Waste Management Bye Laws

Tipperary County Council, pursuant to Section 35(1) of the Waste Management Act 1996 and Section 199(1) of the Local Government Act 2001 and in accordance with Part 19 of the Local Government Act 2001, hereby makes the following bye-laws.